Nathan Long
natedogg.bsky.social
Nathan Long
@natedogg.bsky.social
Magic Rules Guru Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary | I answer Magic rules questions on the internet
Mmmmmm, so much chocolate pie....
November 28, 2025 at 5:57 AM
I saw it up for minute, but it's out of stock again.
November 28, 2025 at 5:03 AM
I'm very sage-ly.
November 28, 2025 at 2:54 AM
Oasis
The Offspring
Five Iron Frenzy
They Might Be Giants

...that might actually be it. I've never been much of a concert person.
November 28, 2025 at 12:00 AM
Colored pencils.
November 27, 2025 at 8:44 PM
Even though the creature will end up in the graveyard later on, it's too late to be targeted with the ability. You won't be able to sacrifice and return the same creature with the Guildmage's ability.
November 27, 2025 at 6:22 PM
A: You cannot. We choose targets for the ability before costs are paid. When you're choosing the target for the ability, the creature you want to sacrifice is still on the battlefield, not in the graveyard, and can't be chosen.
November 27, 2025 at 6:22 PM
It is hard. And stressful. But some day, I'll break through and get there.
November 27, 2025 at 5:42 PM
Close! I signed up for Kingdom of Loathing in the summer of 2004, and I still play almost daily.
November 27, 2025 at 2:24 AM
Just remember to shout "GOOOOOOOOOAL" every time they make it into the basket.
November 27, 2025 at 2:19 AM
When I transferred a bunch of files from my old computer to my new computer, I found all my old music in one of the folders. So now Spotify has a playlist with 2594 tracks on it (and I'm slowly trying to prune it).
November 27, 2025 at 2:08 AM
Sacrifices were made.
November 27, 2025 at 1:58 AM
When the trigger resolves, you'll exile the bottom X cards of your library (whatever those cards happen to be), so if you respond to that trigger by activating the Navigator's ability, it will be put on the bottom of your library, and then you'll exile it to the Anchor's trigger when it resolves.
November 26, 2025 at 8:21 PM
A: Yep, you can do that. Normally, the cards you scry to the bottom are going to be the cards that The Temporal Anchor will exile to its triggered ability. But since it's a triggered ability, you can respond to that trigger by putting different cards on the bottom of your library.
November 26, 2025 at 8:21 PM
"In the beginning Wizards made a Wizard.

This has made a lot of people very angry and been widely regarded as a bad move."
November 26, 2025 at 6:24 PM
...But don't worry - it's always a Willbender.
November 26, 2025 at 5:02 PM
My car is from 1995, and was purchased just before I moved out here 20 years ago. The alarm clock next to my bed is the same one I've had since early high school.
November 25, 2025 at 7:50 PM
Hmm, I have a couple of those cards (Tormod, Island, Woodland Cemetery, and Master Emerald Shine). I'll have to figure out the scanner at work.
November 25, 2025 at 7:35 PM
Then you get a second trigger when the Necropotence trigger resolves and exiles the discarded creature card from your graveyard, since a creature card left your graveyard. That's a total of two Syr Konrad triggers.
November 25, 2025 at 7:09 PM
A: You get two triggers. You get one trigger when you discard the creature card, since a creature card went to your graveyard from anywhere other than the battlefield.
November 25, 2025 at 7:09 PM