Q: If I cast Megaton's Fate with the first mode and target my Darksteel Relic, will I still get four treasures when it resolves? #mtg
Q: If I cast Megaton's Fate with the first mode and target my Darksteel Relic, will I still get four treasures when it resolves? #mtg
Q: I have a Counterbalance in play, and I know the top card of my library is a land. My opponent casts a Psychic Frog. Can I respond to my Counterbalance trigger by casting Mystical Tutor and search for a 2 mana value card to put on top of my library? #mtg
Q: I have a Counterbalance in play, and I know the top card of my library is a land. My opponent casts a Psychic Frog. Can I respond to my Counterbalance trigger by casting Mystical Tutor and search for a 2 mana value card to put on top of my library? #mtg
Q: I have Saheeli, Radiant Creator in play, along with six energy. When Saheeli's triggered ability resolves, can I play six energy and make two 5/5 tokens? #mtg
Q: I have Saheeli, Radiant Creator in play, along with six energy. When Saheeli's triggered ability resolves, can I play six energy and make two 5/5 tokens? #mtg
Q: I have a Fraying Sanity attached to my opponent. If my opponent casts The One Ring, what happens to my Fraying Sanity? #mtg
Q: I have a Fraying Sanity attached to my opponent. If my opponent casts The One Ring, what happens to my Fraying Sanity? #mtg
I had originally started out playing Kingdom Hearts 3, but I bounced off of it hard.
I had originally started out playing Kingdom Hearts 3, but I bounced off of it hard.
Q: I have a Silverbluff Bridge along with a Galazeth Prismari. Then my opponent plays a Blood Moon. Does my artifact land still have the ability from Galazeth Prismari?
Q: I have a Silverbluff Bridge along with a Galazeth Prismari. Then my opponent plays a Blood Moon. Does my artifact land still have the ability from Galazeth Prismari?
Q: I have a Golgari Guildmage in play. Can I activate the first ability, sacrificing a creature but returning that same creature to the battlfield? #mtg
Q: I have a Golgari Guildmage in play. Can I activate the first ability, sacrificing a creature but returning that same creature to the battlfield? #mtg
Q: I control Timestream Navigator (with the city's blessing), and The Temporal Anchor. If I scry a card to the bottom of my library, can I activate the Navigator's ability before the Anchor's trigger resolves so I can exile Timestream Navigator and recast it? #mtg
Q: I control Timestream Navigator (with the city's blessing), and The Temporal Anchor. If I scry a card to the bottom of my library, can I activate the Navigator's ability before the Anchor's trigger resolves so I can exile Timestream Navigator and recast it? #mtg
Q: I control a Syr Konrad the Grim. If I discard a creature card while I have Necropotence in play, how many Syr Konrad triggers do I get? #mtg
Q: I control a Syr Konrad the Grim. If I discard a creature card while I have Necropotence in play, how many Syr Konrad triggers do I get? #mtg
Q: I have Fire Lord Zuko in play. If I cast Bonecrusher Giant from exile, do I get one or two Zuko triggers? #mtg
Q: I have Fire Lord Zuko in play. If I cast Bonecrusher Giant from exile, do I get one or two Zuko triggers? #mtg
Q: On my previous turn, I cast Earthbending Lesson and turned my Forest into a 4/4 creature. On my opponent's turn, they cast Ultima. What happens to my land? #mtg
Q: On my previous turn, I cast Earthbending Lesson and turned my Forest into a 4/4 creature. On my opponent's turn, they cast Ultima. What happens to my land? #mtg
Q: I have a Lightning Greaves in play. I cast Korvold, Fae-Cursed King, attach the Greaves to Korvold, then attack. When Korvold's attack trigger resolves, I sacrifice the Lighting Greaves. Is Korvold still attacking even though it no longer has haste? #mtg
Q: I have a Lightning Greaves in play. I cast Korvold, Fae-Cursed King, attach the Greaves to Korvold, then attack. When Korvold's attack trigger resolves, I sacrifice the Lighting Greaves. Is Korvold still attacking even though it no longer has haste? #mtg
Q: I control Ashaya, Soul of the Wild and some nontoken creatures, which are all tapped. If my opponent plays Winter Moon, will that also stop me from untapping my creatures? #mtg
Q: I control Ashaya, Soul of the Wild and some nontoken creatures, which are all tapped. If my opponent plays Winter Moon, will that also stop me from untapping my creatures? #mtg
Q: I control Badgermole Cub and Baylen, the Haymaker. If I activate Baylen's first ability, tapping two creature tokens I control, will the Cub trigger and give me an additional green mana? #mtg
Q: I control Badgermole Cub and Baylen, the Haymaker. If I activate Baylen's first ability, tapping two creature tokens I control, will the Cub trigger and give me an additional green mana? #mtg
Hey, remember this post from a few weeks ago? Well, we have yet another update. As it turns out, in the final Comp Rules, the Mechanics article turned out to be incorrect: bsky.app/profile/nate...
Hey, remember this question from a few months ago? Thanks to the Mechanics article, we have an answer now: bsky.app/profile/nate...
Q: I have Toph, the First Metalbender in play. I use Threaten to gain control of an opponent's Burnished Hart. During my end step, I target the Hart with Toph's triggered ability, then sacrifice it. Will the Hart return under my control or my opponent's control? #mtg
Hey, remember this post from a few weeks ago? Well, we have yet another update. As it turns out, in the final Comp Rules, the Mechanics article turned out to be incorrect: bsky.app/profile/nate...