Nathan Long
natedogg.bsky.social
Nathan Long
@natedogg.bsky.social
Magic Rules Guru Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary | I answer Magic rules questions on the internet
It's here! Now, to leave it sealed, or sleeve it up, that's the question
November 28, 2025 at 9:36 PM
Day 137 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I have a Silverbluff Bridge along with a Galazeth Prismari. Then my opponent plays a Blood Moon. Does my artifact land still have the ability from Galazeth Prismari?
November 28, 2025 at 9:12 PM
I'm very sage-ly.
November 28, 2025 at 2:54 AM
Day 136 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I have a Golgari Guildmage in play. Can I activate the first ability, sacrificing a creature but returning that same creature to the battlfield? #mtg
November 27, 2025 at 6:22 PM
Day 135 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I control Timestream Navigator (with the city's blessing), and The Temporal Anchor. If I scry a card to the bottom of my library, can I activate the Navigator's ability before the Anchor's trigger resolves so I can exile Timestream Navigator and recast it? #mtg
November 26, 2025 at 8:21 PM
...But don't worry - it's always a Willbender.
November 26, 2025 at 5:02 PM
My favorite Wizard is this innocent face down creature...
November 26, 2025 at 5:02 PM
Day 134 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I control a Syr Konrad the Grim. If I discard a creature card while I have Necropotence in play, how many Syr Konrad triggers do I get? #mtg
November 25, 2025 at 7:09 PM
BONUS Day 133 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I have Fire Lord Zuko in play. If I cast Bonecrusher Giant from exile, do I get one or two Zuko triggers? #mtg
November 24, 2025 at 6:18 PM
BONUS Day 132 of the CI Backlog:

Q: On my previous turn, I cast Earthbending Lesson and turned my Forest into a 4/4 creature. On my opponent's turn, they cast Ultima. What happens to my land? #mtg
November 23, 2025 at 10:56 PM
Day 131 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I have a Lightning Greaves in play. I cast Korvold, Fae-Cursed King, attach the Greaves to Korvold, then attack. When Korvold's attack trigger resolves, I sacrifice the Lighting Greaves. Is Korvold still attacking even though it no longer has haste? #mtg
November 22, 2025 at 7:06 PM
If we're allowed UB, it will be hard to narrow it down from among the FF sets. Soooo many quotes that mean a lot to me.
November 22, 2025 at 1:54 AM
Day 130 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I control Ashaya, Soul of the Wild and some nontoken creatures, which are all tapped. If my opponent plays Winter Moon, will that also stop me from untapping my creatures? #mtg
November 21, 2025 at 9:12 PM
BONUS Day 129 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I control Badgermole Cub and Baylen, the Haymaker. If I activate Baylen's first ability, tapping two creature tokens I control, will the Cub trigger and give me an additional green mana? #mtg
November 20, 2025 at 6:26 PM
Day 127 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I have Monstrous Vortex in play and I cast my commander The Ur-Dragon. With the Vortex's trigger, I reveal Majestic Genesis. If I cast the Genesis, what happens when it resolves? #mtg
November 18, 2025 at 6:18 PM
Day 126 of the CI Backlog:

Q: If I target Likeness of the Seeker with Come Back Wrong, will I get to return Azusa's Many Journeys to the battlefield for the turn? #mtg
November 17, 2025 at 7:32 PM
Day 125 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I activate the last ability of Shilgengar, Sire of Famine, and one of the creatures I'm returning is Thief of Blood . Will Thief of Blood remove the finality counter from itself and the other creatures entering at the same time as itself from Shilgengar's ability? #mtg
November 16, 2025 at 6:44 PM
I think the Toy Workshop was a gift to judges, but the others were sent to me because of working on the External Card Review Team for Magic.
November 16, 2025 at 1:31 AM
BONUS Day 124 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I control First-Time Flyer with no Lesson cards in my graveyard. I cast Ruinous Waterbending. Will my Flyer live or die? #mtg
November 15, 2025 at 8:26 PM
It's 5 drop Friday!
He's just a big guy, don't worry about it.
November 14, 2025 at 7:32 PM
Day 123 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I have a Yarus, Roar of the Old Gods in play, and I managed to manifest a Blightsteel Colossus. If my face down Colossus dies, does it get shuffled into my library or does it return to the battlefield? #mtg
November 14, 2025 at 6:52 PM
BONUS Day 122 of the CI Backlog:

Q: My opponent cast How to Start a Riot. If I remove the targeted creature in response, will that stop their spell from resolving? #mtg
November 13, 2025 at 5:53 PM
If you see this, post bird.
November 13, 2025 at 5:41 PM
I took apart my Alibou deck. It was my artifact deck - every nonland card had the word "artifact" on it. But it just wasn't very interesting anymore, and if I want a RW deck, I have The War Doctor.
November 13, 2025 at 6:37 AM
BONUS Day 121 of the CI Backlog:

Q: I attack with Combustion Man, targeting my opponent's creature. They choose to take the damage. Do I get a chance to cast Bulk Up targeting Combustion Man so they take 8 damage instead of 4 damage? #mtg
November 12, 2025 at 7:44 PM