Q: I have a Golgari Guildmage in play. Can I activate the first ability, sacrificing a creature but returning that same creature to the battlfield? #mtg
Q: I have a Golgari Guildmage in play. Can I activate the first ability, sacrificing a creature but returning that same creature to the battlfield? #mtg
Q: I control Timestream Navigator (with the city's blessing), and The Temporal Anchor. If I scry a card to the bottom of my library, can I activate the Navigator's ability before the Anchor's trigger resolves so I can exile Timestream Navigator and recast it? #mtg
Q: I control Timestream Navigator (with the city's blessing), and The Temporal Anchor. If I scry a card to the bottom of my library, can I activate the Navigator's ability before the Anchor's trigger resolves so I can exile Timestream Navigator and recast it? #mtg
Q: I control a Syr Konrad the Grim. If I discard a creature card while I have Necropotence in play, how many Syr Konrad triggers do I get? #mtg
Q: I control a Syr Konrad the Grim. If I discard a creature card while I have Necropotence in play, how many Syr Konrad triggers do I get? #mtg
Q: I have Fire Lord Zuko in play. If I cast Bonecrusher Giant from exile, do I get one or two Zuko triggers? #mtg
Q: I have Fire Lord Zuko in play. If I cast Bonecrusher Giant from exile, do I get one or two Zuko triggers? #mtg
Q: On my previous turn, I cast Earthbending Lesson and turned my Forest into a 4/4 creature. On my opponent's turn, they cast Ultima. What happens to my land? #mtg
Q: On my previous turn, I cast Earthbending Lesson and turned my Forest into a 4/4 creature. On my opponent's turn, they cast Ultima. What happens to my land? #mtg
Q: I have a Lightning Greaves in play. I cast Korvold, Fae-Cursed King, attach the Greaves to Korvold, then attack. When Korvold's attack trigger resolves, I sacrifice the Lighting Greaves. Is Korvold still attacking even though it no longer has haste? #mtg
Q: I have a Lightning Greaves in play. I cast Korvold, Fae-Cursed King, attach the Greaves to Korvold, then attack. When Korvold's attack trigger resolves, I sacrifice the Lighting Greaves. Is Korvold still attacking even though it no longer has haste? #mtg
Q: I control Ashaya, Soul of the Wild and some nontoken creatures, which are all tapped. If my opponent plays Winter Moon, will that also stop me from untapping my creatures? #mtg
Q: I control Ashaya, Soul of the Wild and some nontoken creatures, which are all tapped. If my opponent plays Winter Moon, will that also stop me from untapping my creatures? #mtg
Q: I control Badgermole Cub and Baylen, the Haymaker. If I activate Baylen's first ability, tapping two creature tokens I control, will the Cub trigger and give me an additional green mana? #mtg
Q: I control Badgermole Cub and Baylen, the Haymaker. If I activate Baylen's first ability, tapping two creature tokens I control, will the Cub trigger and give me an additional green mana? #mtg
Hey, remember this post from a few weeks ago? Well, we have yet another update. As it turns out, in the final Comp Rules, the Mechanics article turned out to be incorrect: bsky.app/profile/nate...
Hey, remember this question from a few months ago? Thanks to the Mechanics article, we have an answer now: bsky.app/profile/nate...
Q: I have Toph, the First Metalbender in play. I use Threaten to gain control of an opponent's Burnished Hart. During my end step, I target the Hart with Toph's triggered ability, then sacrifice it. Will the Hart return under my control or my opponent's control? #mtg
Hey, remember this post from a few weeks ago? Well, we have yet another update. As it turns out, in the final Comp Rules, the Mechanics article turned out to be incorrect: bsky.app/profile/nate...
Q: I have Monstrous Vortex in play and I cast my commander The Ur-Dragon. With the Vortex's trigger, I reveal Majestic Genesis. If I cast the Genesis, what happens when it resolves? #mtg
Q: I have Monstrous Vortex in play and I cast my commander The Ur-Dragon. With the Vortex's trigger, I reveal Majestic Genesis. If I cast the Genesis, what happens when it resolves? #mtg
Q: If I target Likeness of the Seeker with Come Back Wrong, will I get to return Azusa's Many Journeys to the battlefield for the turn? #mtg
Q: If I target Likeness of the Seeker with Come Back Wrong, will I get to return Azusa's Many Journeys to the battlefield for the turn? #mtg
Q: I activate the last ability of Shilgengar, Sire of Famine, and one of the creatures I'm returning is Thief of Blood . Will Thief of Blood remove the finality counter from itself and the other creatures entering at the same time as itself from Shilgengar's ability? #mtg
Q: I activate the last ability of Shilgengar, Sire of Famine, and one of the creatures I'm returning is Thief of Blood . Will Thief of Blood remove the finality counter from itself and the other creatures entering at the same time as itself from Shilgengar's ability? #mtg
Q: I control First-Time Flyer with no Lesson cards in my graveyard. I cast Ruinous Waterbending. Will my Flyer live or die? #mtg
Q: I control First-Time Flyer with no Lesson cards in my graveyard. I cast Ruinous Waterbending. Will my Flyer live or die? #mtg
He's just a big guy, don't worry about it.
He's just a big guy, don't worry about it.
Q: I have a Yarus, Roar of the Old Gods in play, and I managed to manifest a Blightsteel Colossus. If my face down Colossus dies, does it get shuffled into my library or does it return to the battlefield? #mtg
Q: I have a Yarus, Roar of the Old Gods in play, and I managed to manifest a Blightsteel Colossus. If my face down Colossus dies, does it get shuffled into my library or does it return to the battlefield? #mtg
Q: My opponent cast How to Start a Riot. If I remove the targeted creature in response, will that stop their spell from resolving? #mtg
Q: My opponent cast How to Start a Riot. If I remove the targeted creature in response, will that stop their spell from resolving? #mtg
Q: I attack with Combustion Man, targeting my opponent's creature. They choose to take the damage. Do I get a chance to cast Bulk Up targeting Combustion Man so they take 8 damage instead of 4 damage? #mtg
Q: I attack with Combustion Man, targeting my opponent's creature. They choose to take the damage. Do I get a chance to cast Bulk Up targeting Combustion Man so they take 8 damage instead of 4 damage? #mtg