macfergusson
macfergusson.bsky.social
macfergusson
@macfergusson.bsky.social
I like SQL Server and Star Wars Unlimited.
My terrible blog here:
https://www.macfergusson.com
SWU collection:
https://nexus.cascadegames.com/resources/Rules_Clarifications/
If there was damage on the attached vehicle unit prior to playing Eject, that damage stays on the vehicle unit it was applied to. An upgrade can't have damage on it, and Eject does nothing to the vehicle unit, only the pilot upgrade.
August 28, 2025 at 5:07 PM
An Epic Action is one time use for the whole game, yes.

The next round after the Poe leader is defeated, the card is now ready again, so you may use the regular leader action ability again, yes.
August 28, 2025 at 4:44 PM
Poe doesn't have the Piloting keyword. You mean his leader side ability to flip and attach? It requires exhausting the leader as a cost. When a leader is defeated it returns to base zone exhausted, so you would not be able to immediately put Poe back out unless you're using the Epic Action.
August 28, 2025 at 4:20 PM
Since Poe is the only Pilot Leader that doesn't make attached unit a leader unit, things that say "non-leader unit" can be applied to the unit that Poe is attached to, yes. You still control your leader since the control of the upgrade didn't change, so you can pay 1 to attach him elsewhere.
August 28, 2025 at 4:20 PM
Yes I'm a certified SWU Judge. Defeated cards always go to the OWNER'S discard pile. The owner is the player that started with the card in their draw deck.
August 18, 2025 at 4:11 PM
Hey me too! Weird, is there something going on? ;)
July 11, 2025 at 4:00 PM
No, you don't have an additional turn happening before the rest of the event text resolves that says to defeat the unit you just took control of.
July 10, 2025 at 3:01 PM
If JTL Vader is deployed on Victor Leader, and TIE tokens have 1 damage token (1 HP remaining due to Victor Leader), does Brain Invaders create a tiny moment that defeats the tokens, or does it always remove the ACTUAL leader's abilities before anything else could apply, and the token units survive?
April 17, 2025 at 4:39 PM
I expected a suspension, was surprised y'all went with 3 at once! Reasoning all makes sense though.
April 10, 2025 at 4:11 PM
> Therefore, if you can find a way to use a card ability to attach or move a Pilot onto an already-piloted Vehicle, then congratulations! You found a way to avoid the “1 Pilot per Vehicle” limit.

Isn't this no longer true based on the rules patch CR4 Update 3.6.3.B ?
March 27, 2025 at 7:39 PM
This makes sense based on the answer from Ryan. Thanks!
March 27, 2025 at 4:45 PM
Along the same lines, Avenger on the field, not with a leader upgrade, Brain Invaders on the field, can the On Attack ability be used on a unit that has a currently suppressed leader attached, or is it still considered a leader even with that ability suppressed?
March 27, 2025 at 4:33 PM
OK, that's what my gut check said, but the removal of "Attached unit is a leader unit" from Vonreg really made me stop and think. Thanks!
March 27, 2025 at 4:30 PM