『Root』
root-system.bsky.social
『Root』
@root-system.bsky.social
wherever you want I guess?
September 17, 2025 at 11:36 PM
while that is true, "this object" in this case, is the object that made the token. this is the same way Gutter Grime works
September 17, 2025 at 11:36 PM
You can try. but the game will step in and say "no" keeping them in the graveyard. its the same thing that makes it so that if you flicker a manifested instant/sorcery, it stays in exile rather than returning to play.
May 27, 2025 at 7:42 PM
If you count all the sub sections, this game has thousands of rules. almost no one reads the full rule book, the book actively discourages it. over my years of playing and being a rules advisor, I found that most aren't playing the game right. and that probably still includes me.
May 7, 2025 at 11:17 PM
that doesn't actually matter, p/t setting effects always happen before addition and subtraction effects such as counters see rules 613.4b and c
May 7, 2025 at 4:26 PM
as far as I can tell yes it should. as they are both creatures, and creatures your opponents control.
April 25, 2025 at 1:13 AM
I just took it as a missing the words "it is" in-between 'or' and 'an'
March 10, 2025 at 7:23 AM
protection from haste feels very hell's cube
February 17, 2025 at 12:09 PM
i mean, given that there are no +/- signs on the modifiers. doesn't that mean that this one sets your starting/max handsize to 0. if so, it actually prevents you from having cards.
February 17, 2025 at 12:08 PM