If they believed it to be red they would’ve given it immediately, or viewed incident via TMO and discussed it between the 4 members (ref, 2x touch judges, TMO).
November 8, 2025 at 8:01 PM
If they believed it to be red they would’ve given it immediately, or viewed incident via TMO and discussed it between the 4 members (ref, 2x touch judges, TMO).
Again, never said it was, as I said above there was no intent to tackle player while in air, had there been it would’ve been red, as would spear tackles or going above horizontal… but you know, ref, touch officials, TMO, bunker official all happy with the yellow…
November 8, 2025 at 7:57 PM
Again, never said it was, as I said above there was no intent to tackle player while in air, had there been it would’ve been red, as would spear tackles or going above horizontal… but you know, ref, touch officials, TMO, bunker official all happy with the yellow…
Not what I said, in the interest of player safety HIA should’ve been conducted, it has no bearing on punishment, nasty looking incidents don’t always equal foul play.
What does dictate the outcome is intent (both looking at ball or tackle while in air I.E. Ashman in sco game). Pen & yellow card ✅
November 8, 2025 at 7:48 PM
Not what I said, in the interest of player safety HIA should’ve been conducted, it has no bearing on punishment, nasty looking incidents don’t always equal foul play.
What does dictate the outcome is intent (both looking at ball or tackle while in air I.E. Ashman in sco game). Pen & yellow card ✅
I’m also a sports therapist, rehabilitator & first aider for a club so know all about duty of care, just cause an incident looks nasty, doesn’t mean it’s worthy of a penalty or more (hence my HIA comment)
November 8, 2025 at 7:29 PM
I’m also a sports therapist, rehabilitator & first aider for a club so know all about duty of care, just cause an incident looks nasty, doesn’t mean it’s worthy of a penalty or more (hence my HIA comment)
Rugby collision, if he landed on his head, he should also be off for HIA. Intent also matters, both looking ball not knowing either were there. Had he looked at player and deliberately tackled him then yes it’s a red. You sound quite new to rugby.
November 8, 2025 at 7:09 PM
Rugby collision, if he landed on his head, he should also be off for HIA. Intent also matters, both looking ball not knowing either were there. Had he looked at player and deliberately tackled him then yes it’s a red. You sound quite new to rugby.